Auf Wiedersehen!!
Reality Roundup
It is that time, we must say goodbye to so many good shows right now, but do not fret, there are many more that have just started and a few to start any minute now!
Project Runway is coming to a clothes (hehe!). The finale is tonight on Bravo @ 10pm. I wonder who will win it all? I really like Daniel - he's is adorable, and his fashions are really cute. Santino is a favorite because he is out there and very LA. I think regardless of the win, he will be the first to hit the ground running. Based on last weeks designs for their 13 piece collection, Chloe seemed to be way off. I really liked her from the beginning but she didn't seem to care if she won or not. So I will be rooting for Daniel.
Flavor of Love my new favorite show of all time is ending it's run on Sunday. This has been the greatest reality show ever! So much drama, so much wacky ghetto-ness. I truly think Flava & New York were made for each other. I really hope they make it and have another show together. Hoopz is too human for Flav, she acts normal which is just not suitable for Flaava Flaaaaaaav! The last elimination show displayed , Pumkin vs. NY - the bitch fight of the century:
Beauty & The Geek, this was a fun one too. Although my sources have cited that the cast may not have truly been dumb(beauties) or geeky(un-popular?) Oh well.
Ovah
The Bachelor. I did watch this season, I get sucked in everytime. The newest couple, er, Bachelor and the chick he picked are already dunzo. Can they really keep making this show? It looks like she had moved on before the show was even over.
Celebrity Fit Club. Yeah so some fat celebs lost weight - yay! Good for them. Here is the rumored cast of next season. I doubt that it is very accurate because one of them is dead and another was on the show the season before last.
Good to Go
The Apprentice is on Mondays now. There are some super annoying people on, as always. The chick from Huntington Beach already blew it. She was kicked off the first night for opening her big mouth and cutting off the Donald. Nice way to rep HB for us! In gross and icky news the Donald was on the View and when asked how he would feel if his daughter possed for Playboy, said somthing along the lines of, Well, if she wasn't my daughter I'd probably date her. Ech!!!
I'm also watching Deal or No Deal - the best new gameshow! It requires nothing of the contestant, you don't have to be smart enough to answer trivia questions or stupid enough to eat cow testicles, all you have to do is pick a briefcase with a million dollars in it! I love it because the concept is so simple but when I am watching it gets so intense and I find my self screaming at the television. Great fun. Also new seasons of Wife Swap and Super Nanny on Mondays. The Real World - Key West is in full effect and its all about the anorexic girl this time.
And obviously American Idol. I was so dissapointed when Sway was kicked off last week. He was in my top 3!!
But all the right girls have gone home so far. Last night Mandisa blew everyone away. Like Simon said she made all the other girls look just plain ordinary. I still like Paris & Kellie too. Simon commented that he liked Kellie better than last years winner Carrie Underwood, ouch. Tonight the boys are up again. Chris rocked it last week and nobody else really stood out. The gray hair isn't doin' much for me and he kills me with his retarded dance moves:
Tomorrow we will see who is in the Top 12.
The best news is that The OC is back, finally!!!!!!! It felt like forever. :( 
Now that Johnny is gone and mini-coop is going back to school, will they introduce more new characters? Lots of drama to come I'm sure! I heard that Anna, Seths ex will be coming back in town, that should be interesting.
America's Next Top Model 2 hour premiere tonight @ 8! Yes!! They are in for a nice surprise - they all are going bald! Hahahahha!!!
Also tonight the FX network will premier an all new show, Black.White. Looks very interesting. They make up white families to appear black and vice versa.
Speaking of black/white, on the whole race topic, did you see these pictures that ran in a newspaper in the UK? They are of fraternal twins that were born, one white and one black. They were born from a mixed race mom and dad. The chances of this happening are 1 in a million.
Crazy! But true.
Coming Soon
Other shows that will be starting soon include, The Surreal Life - trashtastic!! The cast will include: Mr. George Jefferson, the guy from Smashmouth, C.C. Deville of Poison, Tawny Katan, Alexis, the Arquette family transsexual, a Playboy bunny, Mrs. Brady & a mystery dude. Check out their pictures here.
Additionally, Tori Spelling is gettin her own show on VH1, and the Lil Kim Show starts tomorrow on BET.
You Know it's Hard out here for a Pimp
The Oscars came and went. My favorite part was Three 6 Mafia winning an Oscar! I am pretty sure every single person in the audience was in shock except for Jaime Foxx. Particularly after their performance with bootylicious hoes trampin around stage. But I LOVED it.
Everyone was also shocked that Crash won best pictures. I don't understand why it was such an upset. I guess Brokeback was excellent, although I have not seen it, I really do want to. I did think that Crash was an excellent film and I was very happy that it was recognized. They are going to re-release it in theatres this weekend for all who missed it.
The babes were lookin' hot:
The BBM cast didn't take the loss too hard....they just boozed it up!

Celebrity Sighting!
Well I didn't get to see him, but Bill Bellamy ate at Rombi's last night! I am really mad that Kiegan didn't call me so I could come in!!! Whatever big K!
He was there with a party of 12 or so celebrating a birthday. What's funny is that Josh had no idea who he was even though we just watched Def Jam's How to be a Player on Showtime two days ago!! So close!
This oh so close encounter reminded me that I wanted to Blog about the celebrities Bree & I have encountered. So I will do so soon, just for you Breezer! (Adam, Vince, Tom, Kate....., etc.)
Mardi Gras Hangover
Brookie was in town from New Orleans on her Spring Break. We met up on Saturday at the grill, went over to the Gaslamp (nicely renovated, much classier than Live Bait/The Pier) but the DJ was trying to show off his old school collection and we just weren't feeling it. So we ended up at Belmont Station and shook our tooshes all night long! Fun stuff - I miss you Brooke!! I definetly want to visit you for the Jazz Fest - see you soon!
Too bad my camera ran out of batteries - here is the only one I have so far from that night of me & Nace (Brooke's friend) riding the rainbow bus on Brooke's phone: 
I know I am a dork - you don't have to tell me!!










0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home