Grammy Whammy
Winna, winna, winna!!!

Kanye, John & Mariah were all tied for the most noms at 8, and all walked away with 3 awards. Not too shabby! U2 had the most, I don't care to check on how many that is. I read that they won 3 awards for the same album last year - not fair!

Doesn't Kanye look a little like Diddy in that pic??
The Green Carpet - Teri Hatcher, good grief. Put something on. She should just get trashed and fall in a pool somewhere.

Kanye brought Brooke his "girlfriend." I think he had a boyfriend obligation to cuz he's been rumored to have been hookin' up with Pamela Anderson & Fantasia lately, but in his Jesus was a Rolling Stone article he says hes been faithful with his girl for a year and a half. Shes pretty cute but he looked embarrassed to be with her! She kinda reminds me of Arulan from Real World Las Vegas.

Also, what the heck was he wearing? Scarface wants his shirt back. And Leather gloves - what? It was like 85 degrees today in LA. Sweaty palms much?

Opening Act: Gorillaz & Madonna were my favorite!

Watch it here:
I love them, their animation is perfection; the hip thrusts, text messaging and the dozin' drummer. De la Soul are classics and Madonna was hot!

Not to mention her backup dancers. I really want to find the "Feel Good/Hung Up" mashup!
Audience shot: Nicole Kidman is sitting w/ Keith Urban - I thought they trying to hide their relationship?? Ya - they're not together..

"Nic, just keep looking down and they won't notice us!"
Stevie & Alicia compliment each other so well. The audience seemed awkward during the sing/clap along. They presented Kelly Clarkson with the first Grammy of the night for "Since you been gone" Love that song - the best song to sing along with by far! For Best female vocal performance she was up against, MC, Gwen, Bonnie Rait & Sheryl Crow! She is so cute & deserving. I love her songs - & everyone in the world can't help but sing along to all of em. She could barely speak she was crying so bad.

Coldplay performed "Talk" - great song, great performance.
John Legend performed:

Legendary. Fo sho.

Country YAWN. It did suck that the light people were mic'd & could be heard above the singer. U2 brought out Mary J. she always rocks it. She loves doin' those remakes. Fourfour comments.
The boys of "Crash," Matt Dillon & Luda presented Kanye West with #2 for Best Rap album. WOW see comments above - he dissed his girl on camera by turning his face and only letting her kiss him on the cheek. Cheeky indeed!

The Kanye West Show.

But of course I am glad he won.
Kelly performs - she is still as sweet as in the clip from '01 wishin' she would be on the Grammy's with Madonna one day. 5 years later. She is my one & only American Idol.
Gwen (presenting) looks sooooo happy. I love her too. Her dress is cool with the green part on the bottom. She is my favorite of all the preggers!

Best Rock Album: Coldplay, the Foo's, The Rolling Stones (?), U2, Neil Young (??) Come on Coldplay!!!! Boooo. U2 won. Whatever.
When did Ellen Degeneres take over hosting the Ellen Degeneres show? Then Paul McCartney. I had to FF the first song.....and then the 2nd was that a Beatles song? Why not play one I've heard before, please??
BEP & JLH (why is she there??) Will.I.am snatched her up. Fergie looked pretty good (oops, until they zoomed in.)
Best Male R&B performance. Jamie Foxx v. John Legend v. Mario v. Usher v. Stevie Wonder. Yeeeaaahhh!!! John won - he is soooo good. Even among that kinda competition he blows em all out of the water. Just him on the piano. Exactly. I want to hug Stevie Wonder - he looks like the nicest man alive.
Wow Mariah looked pretty good. Except for that face. It was just as painful for us, MC.

She sounded like crap, just like me when I sing "We belong together." Atleast the bedazzled mic mathced her outfit. Whaaat? This new song doesn't sound like "We belong together" OR "Don't forget about us" - how are we gonna learn the words?? Once she started waiving her hand around a lot more she sounded better. Maybe there is an antenna in the dang butterfly ring of hers and thats how she gets in tune.

Best Pop Vocal: Paul, MC., Fionna, Kelly, Sheryl, Gwen - I want Gwen on this one! OH Snap Kelly got another one! She is soo awesome. Now dont' cry Kelly! She didn't. But she did talk too much
Rap Collabo: 1,2, step - ciara,/missy, they say - common/kanye legend, soldier - Destinys Child/ lil Wayne, Encore Jay Z/Linkin Park, Rich Girl - Gwen/Eve. Jay is as retired as Destinys Child.
Dave Chappell is back.
The Family Stone tribute - now I remember why Fantasia won AI she can sing! Was that Randy on guitar?? AI reunion! He is jammin'! Ciara & Adam - "Everyday People" was cool. William is that guy from fat albert. The real Sly was there with Aerosmith - old dude with a blonde mowhawk. Will.u.pls stop dancing jumping around Will.
Jay - Z .... ok, J, one last time, performs with Linkin Park "Encore." Jay loves to reminise, he's already planning his comeback. Oh my, when Chester starting singing Yesterday, I cringed @ the thought of Paul hearing it, then he came in & saved the day, surprised me. Weird tho, Paul singing to Jigga.

Eckkk. Bruce Boringstein. I hate it when DVR catches up w/ live TV - no more FF!
Song of the year: bless the broken road, devils & dust, ordinary people, some long name (u2), we belong together. Boo no more awards for U2!! (OOPS!! - too bad they played Mariah's song when U2 got up to accept the award! HA HA!) Bono's dads name is Bob. blah, blah, blah.
No more dissin on the Kan man. He made my night. He is the best. No one quite like him. The MAN at work: Peep the performance by Kan & the Foxx:
Crazy off the m'r f'n chizzain.

KW Univ VS. JFU halftime AND GD VS. Broke Phi Broke.
It was like Westside Story 2006.


Record of the year: We Belong Together, Feel Good Inc., Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Hollaback Girl, Gold Digger. Oooh, tough one. Green Day deserves a win.
Ok is it over now? Kanye already performed.
Christina "Maria" belted out some ballad. She has a great voice but it so annoying!! Make it stop!
Best New Artist: Ciara, Fallout Boy, Keane, John Legend, Sugarland.... WOOHOO Love the Legend!

Hey look Pharell was there. Looking quite scholarly.

Nice work, Kanye, you done good.
He actually let Brook & Mom touch his Grammy Gold:



4 Comments:
wonderful! i love your coverage. i missed most of it, and im so glad im all caught up from you!!! YAY.
i love you so much.
DRIVING TIMEE BEEEYOOTCH. hmm maybe including a camera...to a blog. hmm...
Great work!
[url=http://qhfoigls.com/rjqj/yfkh.html]My homepage[/url] | [url=http://vfltmexk.com/xsah/sqdt.html]Cool site[/url]
Good design!
My homepage | Please visit
Nice site!
http://qhfoigls.com/rjqj/yfkh.html | http://kcsqrwja.com/duuz/qnfg.html
Post a Comment
<< Home